Worried about the weather

I’m scheduled to fly home on Saturday. I was originally concerned about my tight connection in Winnipeg; now, I’m much more concerned about Toronto’s weather forecast. It seems like a storm is headed there. The weather forecast on The Weather Network has been scaring me for a couple of days now as they say there is supposed to be freezing rain on Saturday. Environment Canada’s forecast seems not as scary: a chance of flurries. However, there is also a warning that an ice storm could begin late Saturday and my flight isn’t scheduled to land until nearly 11 pm. I fully realize that there is absolutely nothing I can do about the weather and flight delays can still happen even in good weather but I can’t seem to stop worrying!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

