This and that

Once again it has been a while since I’ve written a post.  I haven’t done much worth writing about but at least I haven’t been bored!

I think I have been getting a bit too excited about sales on groceries and such after experiencing the near non-existence of them in Labrador.  I really need to stop buying so much but I have been spending a lot less of groceries here but I’ve ended up with so much stuff.  Plus, yesterday I took advantage of the bonus points redemption at Shopper’s Drug Mart.

This morning, I went to a Meetup event for the time since I left Abu Dhabi.  It was a pretty good brunch for $18.99, especially since I ate more than that much worth of dessert!  Now, I really need to focus on losing weight again!  The brunch was in Saskatoon as there aren’t any groups here in North Battleford.  I guess I could try starting once here but I’m not sure I’d get many members and Saskatoon really isn’t a bad drive.  Afterwards I went shopping as the selection is Saskatoon is considerably better than here.  I particularly enjoyed going to an Indian grocery store (that also had some Middle Eastern items).

While some mornings here have still been rather cold here, spring seems like it might not be too far away.  It is staying light into the evening though the change here is gradual as we don’t have daylight savings time here.

One Response to “This and that”

  1. I am so very happy you are somewhere you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

